About ICBC
Find a location

Board of Directors’ biographies

Jatinder S. Rai Jatinder S. Rai - Interim Chair

Jatinder S. Rai is the founder, president and CEO of Response Advertising Inc.—a fully-integrated marketing and communications agency that specializes in reaching multicultural markets throughout Canada and the United States. [more]
Catherine Boivie Catherine Aczel Boivie

Dr. Boivie has more than 20 years of experience in the management of information technology, currently as senior vice president of information technology for Vancity, and CEO of Vancity’s subsidiary, Inventure Solutions. [more]
Bill Davidson Bill Davidson

Bill Davidson was a founding partner of Davidson and Company, LLP Chartered Accountants in 1984. Davidson and Company LLP is now a leading mid-sized firm, providing audit, accounting and taxation services located in downtown Vancouver. [more]

James Furney James Furney

James Furney owns and operates an independent trucking company on Northern Vancouver Island and has been involved in the trucking industry for over 20 years. [more]
Byron Homer Byron Horner

Byron Horner is the president of CopperLion Capital and has a broad background in private equity investing, corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions in a number of diverse sectors. [more]
 Maureen Howe Maureen Howe

Maureen Howe is a former Managing Director of Equity Research with RBC Capital Markets, where she worked for over 10 years.  Previously, she served as Treasurer, BC Gas Inc., and was an Adjunct Professor of Finance at the University of British Columbia (UBC). [more]
 Ron Olynyk Ron Olynyk

Ron Olynyk has over 20 years experience as a Chartered Accountant in public practice. Currently, he is an Associate with BDO Canada LLP, Chartered Accountants. [more]
Stacy Shields Stacy Shields

Stacy Shields is currently the vice-president of human resources for the Pacific National Exhibition (PNE), and sits on their executive management committee. [more]
Rick Thorpe Richard (Rick) Thorpe

Richard (Rick) Thorpe has more than 40 years of experience in the private and public sectors. He was a member of the British Columbia Legislative Assembly from 1996 to 2009. [more]